noscan.jpg Eesti Pop IV
Melodiya C60 20921 008
Recorded live from May 5-8, 1983 at the Tartu Rock Music Festival, Tartu, Estonia.
Recording Engineer: not known; Producer: not known.
The live track called Variant A on this LP also appears in a studio version on the Kaseke Melodiya C60 19829 008 Põletus LP where it is retitled Põlenud Maa / Burnt Land. An original cover is not available to check the group member credits and, based on other copies of the Eesti Pop series, a complete listing of performer's names may not even be available. Since the Põletus LP was also recorded in 1983 it has been assumed that the group members are the same in this May 1983 live performance. It is also uncertain whether Erkki-Sven Tüür appears as a guest on this live performance.
Composition by Erkki-Sven Tüür
Track 5. Variant A 3:41
Members of Kaseke at the time of this recording
Riho Sibul (guitar),
Ain Varts (guitar),
Peeter Malkov (flute),
Mart Metsala (synthesizers),
Priit Kuulberg (bass guitar),
Andrus Vaht (drums).
Back to Erkki-Sven Tüür on Vinyl LP