A new venture!

Part of the Rapid Reads line of short, entertaining, easy-read novels designed for the busy or reluctant reader, The Fall Guy is the first in a series set in the rugged, rural countryside of Eastern Ontario, a land of lakes, cedar swamps, and rocky, unforgiving farms. The series features an inventive and unconventional handyman sleuth, and the second book, Evil Behind that Door is due for release in Fall 2012.

Just released in April 2011...

The Fall Guy
A Cedric O'Toole Mystery
Rapid Reads, Orca Books

Cedric O'Toole is a country handyman who loves his simple life. He lives alone with a dog, a goat and some chickens on the hard-scrabble backcountry farm that he inherited from his mother, and he scratches out a living doing odd jobs while tinkering with the collection of junk in his sheds. When a woman dies in a fall from a deck he built, he finds himself facing a lawsuit and a possible manslaughter charge.

View an excerpt from The Fall Guy...