Back to Holiday Calendar Return to HomePage

Canadian Public Holidays

Following are the public holidays published by the Canadian Federal Government.
1 January New Year's Day*
The Monday on or preceding 24 May Victoria Day
1 July Canada Day*
1st Monday in August Civic or Provincial Holidays**
1st Monday in September Labour Day
2nd Monday in October Thanksgiving Day
11 November Remembrance Day (Government offices and banks only)
25 December Christmas Day*
26 December Boxing Day
*When these days fall on a Sunday, the next working day is considered a holiday.
**The moveable holidays. This is the date taken unless another civil or provincial holiday exists on a different date, in which case the local holiday is used.
Back to Holiday Calendar Return to HomePage